By accepting you will be accessing a service provided by a third-party external to https://www.corsolutions.co.uk/
Dropbox Password Protect Links
Permissions for shared links are available only to Dropbox Professional and Business users.
You can set a password and an expiry date
- Sign in to dropbox.com or click the Dropbox globe near the clock
- Click the Share button beside the file name.
- Click Link settings.
- Click Only people with the password.
- Note: Toggling between the options for Who can view this? removes existing passwords.
- Set a password.
- Click Save settings.
Once saved, you can copy and paste the link to an email or send it directly through Dropbox.
If someone tries to view a shared link with a password, they see a password request page
Once they enter the password, they'll see the normal shared link page.
What if I forget my password for the link or want to change it?
You can reset the password for any link you've shared in the same way that you set the password. If you've forgotten the password, you can create a new password, or you can always disable the link. For security reasons, we never display your existing passwords.